WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT THEIR STAY

We’re honored by the consistent positive feedback from our valued guests. It pushes us to maintain high standards and exceed expectations to provide you a memorable stay.

We loved our stay at the Penthouse. The setting and views were priceless. We watched turtles swimming in the clear, shallow waters right below us from the lanai in the mornings. Then in the evenings, we watched whales fluking and spouting out in the ocean while cooking and eating dinner. We loved the expansive, sliding glass doors. The condo had absolutely everything we needed from beach equipment to kitchen gadgets. There were also a lot of cooking oils and spices stocked in the pantry, saving us from buying them. We loved having so much space to spread out and accommodate our party of nine. There are many great restaurants and shops right across the street from the condo and lots of other beautiful beaches and snorkeling spots within walking distance. The weather was beautiful and the water warm all week. Paradise!

March 22, 2019

Thank you for opening your Amazing Home for us and others to share and enjoy.  What a blessing it has been for us.  Our little grandson 2+ years loved the dinosaurs (what he called the gecko’s) that greeted us every evening.  Grandma every morning showing how they made their bed and styled it different with the pillows and spreads.  Our 13-year-old grandson loved all the water equipment.  We spent much time on the lanai – (beautiful).  It was amazing to be here with our sons and family to celebrate our 50th.  This place continually shows us God’s beautiful creation.  We were blessed here each day.  Hope to return.  Thank you!!

December 14 2017

We also came together in this place to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary. My In-Laws fir trip to Hawaii was in the late 60s when my father-in-law was on RR from Vietnam. It is so special for their two boys and family to join them on this trip. Your home has provided all we need and more. We tried out all the beach gear and it proved a source of great memories.

December 14 2017

Our 50th wedding anniversary gathering was only made more perfect in this wonderful place.  My hopes and expectations were surpassed as we watch the sunset from the lanai with our entire family present  Thank you for opening your home so others can experience this island paradise.

December 14 2017

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It is an amazing property! We had a fantastic and relaxing week here and loved every minute. We spent a lof of time enjoying the lanai with the unbelievable views, and it was wonderful to open all the sliding doors to enjoy the fresh air. Snorkeling with the turtles was one of our favorite activities – it was even fun to watch them from the lanai. This condo is right on a great beach, plus it is close to shopping and golf courses too. What a perfect place to vacation and spend quality family time together!! Mahalo

December 14 2017

Family Vacation
Great place and arrangement at this location. We had a very good experience. All facility were very clean and available.

February 10 2017

Extravagant but extraordinary accommodation for 9 Guests.
Very spacious comfortable penthouse with gorgeous view on the ocean. We love the Hale resort and used their pool, lounge chairs,and swam in the ocean daily. The kayak and paddle board were good to have but stored in the area that was difficult to get to. Washer and dryer in the unit was not efficient so we use the one for the resort. The master bedroom’s air conditioning did not function.

February 10 2017

The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana
We celebrated our daughter’s wedding in Maui and leased the Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana. It was simply magnificent. Right on the beach, windows that open to fully expose you to the beauty of the ocean and scenery. The home was impeccably maintained and fully equipped with anything you could wish for. Although part of a condo community the unit is secluded and feels like a single family home rather than a condo. Best view in Maui.

We requested a mid week cleaning and returned to find the house spotless. Jeff at Maui condo and car took expert care of us. The units concierge was on call at all times. The beats the Four Seasons 10 times and allowed us to entertain, have our family stop for coffee and prepare our meals at home when we wanted to. Its central to restaurants across the street was awesome. Great food at Cafe O’ Leis and we had our rehearsal dinner at Bistro 808 (fantastic). 5 minute drive to Wailea. I could could go on and on. We’ve been home two days and I want to go back and have sunrise coffee on the best porch in Maui. Don’t think twice…this is your place in Kihei!

February 10 2017

AWESOME VACATION RENTAL!!!
The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana was everything we could have asked for and more. The penthouse itself was very high end, clean, and well stocked. The view is AMAZING and perfectly matched with sliding glass windows to open the living room to the fresh ocean air. The included sea kayaks, paddle board, snorkel gear etc we’re a real bonus. The penthouse is right across the street from good restaurants and shops.

February 10 2017

Maui Vacation
Our family stayed at the Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana. It was as billed – a spacious condo with a beautiful view. We had 10 people including two children, and we had plenty of space. The condo was clean and the kitchen was perfect for entertaining and meals. The location was perfect – right on a wonderful beach, shopping and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. We enjoyed kayaking and paddleboarding. Great time was had by all of the adults and children in our group. The management group wwas very helpful in planning our visit so it would be a success. We’d go back again.

February 10 2017

A beautiful modern condo
I’m not particularly good at reviewing but I’ll answer the suggested questions.

Did you have a good overall stay?
Yes. Unequivocally yes.

Was the vacation rental in a great location?
We found it to be very convenient. It’s right on a nice beach, across the street from shops and dining. You will still want a car for touring the island and getting provisions, but the location is great.

Was the home clean and in good shape?
The place is clean and recently remodeled. The kitchen (while strangely organized) has everything you need to cook for a crowd including decent knives. The extra ice maker and cooler bags were great for trips to the beach. The outdoor furniture could probably use new cushions in the near future, but they weren’t worn out by any stretch of the imagination. That said, the lanai is an amazing spot to hang out and have a glass of wine and appetizers while the sun sets, there’s room for the whole crew and it’s gorgeous.

Was the vacation rental management staff helpful?
Completely, Amy walked us through the entire place showing us how everything worked where everything was and was available to answer questions we had as they came up.

Overall, I can’t imagine having this trip in a different property, if you want to have a great family vacation, or a close friends group vacation, this place can’t be beat.

February 10 2017

Top of the mark!
From the moment you arrive you will feel like you are at a 5 star luxury location. Don’t judge by the outside, unassuming and typical Kihei condo facility. First class linens, beds were amazing. Air in every room and set off from main entertaining area. So quiet and the construction from the walls, doors and flooring was top of the line. They had everything we needed from paper goods, to top of the line stemware. 2 wine refrigerators and a service area with an full size refrigerator and separate ice maker. If you can afford it, do it! It’s totally worth it. Maui Condo and Car was like having our own concierge. They were proactive, responsive and went out of their way to deliver. They helped me arrange deliveries and when one family left a beach town at our place, they returned it to the other unit down the street.

February 10 2017

Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana
One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. Wonderful for family reunion, beautiful location and place so well maintained. Best experience ever. Will return.

February 20 2017

Maui Retreat
One of a kind penthouse condo, fully equipped, on the beach, doesn’t get better than this!

February 10 2017

Location, location & luxury
This penthouse was fantastic for our 8-night stay with our sons & their families (10+an infant). The water amenities suited our families’ needs beautifully; the layout of the rooms was ideal; the location overlooking the ocean and Kamaole II worked out just as I had hoped; the easy beach access and the snorkeling in the morning was lovely; the penthouse had almost everything we could imagine needing. The management company was easy to work with and responsive to one special need that arose when we checked in. Highly recommended to those who need space for a group and want easy access to ocean, the beach, shops and good restaurants.

February 10 2017

Best Views
The nicest condo we have ever rented. Spotless, super quiet, and right on the beach. Worth the price.

February 10 2017

Paradise in Paradise!
Truly amazing! Beautifully appointed, overlooking a spectacular setting. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! The owners have thought of every need and convenience and the decor is fit for royalty and us commoners, alike! Will definitely return. Many Mahalos!

February 10 2017

Need to relax? Try this!
This penthouse is magical. From the early morning when you open the disappearing glass doors and the whole living room and kitchen become part of the open air lanai, where you can sit and enjoy the freshly baked cinnamon rolls from the famous cinnamon roll bakery across the street with your freshly brewed coffee…and it keeps on getting better! The beach is perfect, all the fun equipment you have available to use during the stay is such a plus; from beach chairs to the stand up board. The kitchen is more than complete, dining room table was one of our favorites as all ten of us could gather for great meals around it. Bedrooms are conducive for a good night’s sleep. The staff at Maui Condo and Car was very helpful, always available if we had questions. This place, while a bit pricey, is worth the cost. We have such wonderful memories from our eight day stay , from the youngest(15) to the oldest(73) ; we were pampered inside and became part of nature as soon as we stepped out onto the beach. It is no wonder that the number one beach vacation destination in the world according to Tripadvisor poll in 2016 was MAUI. All in all, we loved our stay at this Penthouse!

February 10 2017

Fantastic
We loved staying here right on the beach in the beautifully presented penthouse. We were a family of 9 and there was plenty of space and amenities. The kitchen is so great for a group and the outside grill excellent. We spent a lot of our time on the lanai as it is very protected from the elements and so peaceful. Snorkel gear, paddle board and kayaks were also included and we enjoyed using them. If I ever have a group that size again this will be my first choice of accommodation. Thank you for making our holiday fantastic.

February 10 2017

Best Vacation Ever
This was my 20th time visiting Maui as I have a ton of family that live on the island. I grew up staying here at the HPH off and on for practically all of my visits to this wonderful island. My Uncle actually did the original framing for this building and we actually stayed in this penthouse unit a few times before, but trust me, it didn’t look like this.

I will make it simple:

1. You will not find a better view or location in South Maui.

2. Kam II is one of the best beaches on the island.

3. This place has everything you will ever need, including but not limited to: kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, ice maker, outdoor shower and entertainment (great sound system throughout the entire place).

4. The only issue you need to consider is that it is on the third floor with no elevator service…but who doesn’t need a little extra exercise.

I WILL BE RENTING THIS PLACE OVERTIME I GO BACK TO MAUI.

4. Everything is top notch…including the beds…most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

February 10 2017

Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana
Fantastic vacation property. The staff was amazing.

February 10 2017

Marquee Location and Top Notch Service
I stayed at The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana in December 2016 with 10 family members. I have been to Maui multiple times and stayed at Multiple resort properties in the past. The Penthouse property is right on a secluded beach with great views. The Penthouse itself is recently remodeled and is top of the line. The kitchen can easily accommodate cooking for 10 and there are multiple fridges to handle drink storage. My family and I were very pleased with the property and I could not imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Maui again.

February 10 2017

Skeptical To Give Another Review
I almost don’t want to give another review of the HPH Penthouse as it is such a hidden gem. I have been visiting my family in Maui my entire life and have stayed at the HPH resort well over 10 times over the years. This was our 2nd stay here in the newly updated Penthouse and this place is still the absolute best deal in Maui. It has everything you want or need for a great Maui experience. I am already re-booking for next year as the availability is booking fast!!!

April 2 2018

Best hidden gem on Maui!
The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana certainly lives up to its name. Our extended family of 8 adults felt pampered and spoiled by the amenities and accommodations. We believe it’s the best hidden gem on Maui

April 25 2018

Unbelievable Experience
It was an unbelievable experience. By far one of the best vacation rental we have ever booked. I have grown up my whole life, visiting my family in Maui (Kihei) and have stayed at Hale Pau Hana close to 20 times. Kam 2 is one of my favorite beach on Maui. The Penthouse was worth every penny. It was top notch all around.

May 14 2018

Exceeded our already high expectations!
Our favorite vacation spot and home by far. Had everything you could think of including the most fantastic exotic view ever! We watched a large group of dolphins leap and frolic from our balcony the 2nd day we were there…SeaWorld has nothing on this group. Our favorite part of the condo was being able to open up the sliding glass 3/4 of the living area to let in the ocean breezes and feel one with nature. Beautifully appointed with lots of room and right on the beach. Slept 6 adults and one 2-yr-old quite comfortably. In the 1st bedroom on right, the shower consistently got the bathroom floor wet. Also, one the beach umbrellas needed to be replaced…missing its pointed end & couldn’t be erected properly. Had a beautiful basket of island goodies & floral arrangement waiting for us upon our arrival. Any questions we had were addressed promptly. Exceeded our already high expectations! Can’t wait to come back!

May 14 2018

Spectacular home on Maui
The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana is a beautiful property, perfect for our 70th birthday party with all the family. There were four lovely bedrooms and a den that we used for our Grandsons. Their parents had a bedroom near by and shared a bathroom. Each of the other couples had their own bathroom. The kitchen was fabulous for cooking which we did most nights, but the most impressive feature of the house were the moveable glass walls and the huge deck with comfy furniture overlooking the best beach around. We also enjoyed having a close grocery store, restaurants across the street, and an ice cream shop. The management company was very responsive when we had any issues and the home was very clean! We loved it!

June 29 2018

It blew me away as it surpassed my expectations.
Everything was perfect and the place has a great setting on a good beach. The only thing we missed was hot tub.

August 10 2018

Outstanding Amazing Best Ever!!
Our family of 10 and an infant just returned from Maui and our stay at the Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana. We enjoyed this beautiful home so much. We didn’t want or need for a thing. As my 10 year old granddaughter said on our first full day. “Grandma this is so amazing. It’s only the first day and we swam with sea turtles. Thank you so much for choosing this place for us.” Our little grandson loved looking at and counting the geckos on the walls on the lanai at night. He asked often “where are the dinosaurs” as he called them. We were there to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our two sons and their families. We only wish we would of added a couple more days. We didn’t want to leave. A heartfelt thank you to the owners for sharing their beautiful home. We were BLESSED!!!!!

August 10 2018

Six friends in search of respite, of relaxation, of raucous laughter with waves crashing in the background, with Hearts Tournaments and amazing meals punctuating the lolling above in the sun and sand.  A mini paradise with crazy technology.  Much appreciation and best wishes to future guests.

February 2018

Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.  This is the second time that our family of nine stayed at your penthouse and everything was great.  We enjoyed all the comforts of your place, including the well-equipped kitchen and the beautiful view from the lanai.  It is truly a beautiful place for an extended vacation.

February 2018

Thank you Mary for all your great tips and support. Thank you Gilbert family for sharing your home.  We will be back.  For future guest make sure you visit South Maui Fish Company!

February 2018

Bliss and relaxing with the best of friends and a late 60th birthday celebration.  Grateful for it all.

February 2018

Thank you so much. Your penthouse is a wonderful place for a mid-winter family vacation.  We enjoyed laying on the beach soaking up the sunshine, snorkeling near the coral and drinking cocktails on the lanai!  The penthouse and area is perfect, plus it is the perfect perch for whale spotting. Hopefully we can return someday.

March 2017

This is the second time here with friends celebrating The Jan’s 60th birthday.  Amazing place, well outfitted and a perfect location. Been here in storm and sun and cannot think of a better place on Maui.  So glad you allow people to enjoy this incredible place.  Hope to stay again sometime.

2017

What a wonderful place! Magical! We had a once in a lifetime family/anniversary celebration. Best condo on Maui!

2017

Fantastic!  Our wedding guests love it.  Best place we have ever stayed in Hawaii.  Perfect set up.  Thank you.

2017

Thanks for everything! The penthouse is so awesome.  Our group of nine had a really special Christmas stay. The staff was very nice and helpful and we had zero problems.  We will be back.

January 2017

Mahalo for an outstanding family vacation.  Your home is beautiful and so well appointed.  We had a wonderful time with eight of our family members.  Love the beach, love the view.  Thanks so much for opening your home to us

December 2016

Just amazing is all we can say! What a fabulous place to enjoy with family and friends.  The weather was perfect and being on the beach made for awesome memories that we will have for a life time.  The staff is excellent to respond to our little issues.

December 2016

This vacation was amazing. Your place is beautiful and it only added to all of the memories we will cherish forever.  From the ocean view, the beautiful lanai, access to the beach and a great gathering place for family and friend get togethers.  Thanks for sharing your home with us.  We can’t wait to come back.

August 2016